About Us

Whitsunday Regional Council’s strategic direction is determined by the Mayor and Councillors, in consultation with the community. Our leadership team provides advice to the Mayor and Councillors and is responsible for overseeing the day-today management of the organisation.

Whitsunday Regional Council consists of the Office of the Mayor and CEO and five Directorates, each with their own roles and responsibilities. Each year, Council reviews the organisational structure to ensure that it delivers an effective, efficient and innovative organisation and promotes our vision, mission and values. 

Organisational Structure

Council is comprised of the Office of the Mayor and CEO and five (5) directorates: 

Engineering Services 
Corporate Services 
Community and Environmental Services
Planning and Development Services 
Customer Experience
Various sub-sections manage the wide range of services that Council provides. 
Download the Whitsunday Regional Council Organisational Structure [PDF 75KB]

  1. P  1300 WRC QLD (1300 972 753)
    Email  info@whitsundayrc.qld.gov.au

    67 Herbert Street, Bowen
    Shop 23 Whitsunday Plaza, Cannonvale
    Cnr. Stanley and Conway Streets, Collinsville
    52 Main Street, Proserpine
  1. LINKS

    My Dashboard   |   Privacy   |   Disclaimer   |   Accessibility   |   Site Map   |   Right to Information

    Powered by CivicPlus from Redman Solutions

    © Copyright Whitsunday Council 2014